Dr. Seuss for inspiration!

I love quotes, and one of my favourites by far is by none other than Dr. Seuss himself. It goes something like this:

“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself any direction you choose. You’re on your own. And you know what you know. Only you can decide the places you’ll go.”

This quote has been like a mantra to me, and I often find myself chanting it! I love the way it resounds in my head and the feeling of power that it gives me.  It reminds me that I have the power to choose the direction that my life will take.

I hope that this direction that I have chosen will serve me well and take me to many never-dreamed-of places.

Oh, the places I’ll go!

With dreams in mind, I am off to bed.

Good night, Kate x

One response to “Dr. Seuss for inspiration!

  1. I remember you leaving that quote for me once.
    good luck with this blog thing.

    Living The Dream. baby!

Leave a Reply

